2020/2021

Academic Calendar

WINTER TERM 2020

Start of term

Sunday 30th August

 Staff PD: students in school*** Thursday 15th October

 Half Term

Sunday 18th October – Thursday 22nd October

 Prophet’s Birthday*

Thursday 29th October

 Commemoration Day*

 Tuesday 1st December

 National Day*

Wednesday 2nd - Thursday 3rd December 

 Last day of term

 Thursday 10th December

SPRING TERM 2021

Start of term for ALL Students

Sunday 3rd January

Other Holiday

  Sunday 14th February – Thursday 18th February

 Last day of term

 Thursday 25th March

SUMMER TERM 2021

Start of term for ALL Students

Sunday 11th April

 Ramadan Starts*

 Tuesday 13th April*

 Eid Al-Fitr*

Thursday 13th May – Saturday 15th May*

    Staff PD: students in school***

       Sunday 30th May

              Last day of term

 Wednesday 7th July

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education and KHDA.

** Busses will not be available

***Timings to be confirmed

Term Dates 2021-2022

WINTER TERM 2021

Start of term

Sunday 29th August

Staff PD: students not in school Thursday 14th October

Half Term

Sunday 17th October – Thursday 21st October

Commemoration Day*

Tuesday 30th November

National Day*

Wednesday 1st - Thursday 2nd December

Last day of term

Thursday 9th December

SPRING TERM 2022

Start of term for ALL Students

Sunday 2nd January

Half Term

Sunday 13th February – Thursday 17th February

Last day of term

Thursday 24th March

SUMMER TERM 2022

Start of term for ALL Students

Sunday 10th April

Ramadan Starts*

Friday 1st April*

Eid Al-Fitr*

Sunday 1st May – Wednesday 4th May*

Staff PD: students not in school

Thursday 2nd June

Last day of term

Thursday 7th July

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education and KHDA.

** Busses will not be available

***Timings to be confirmed

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm